Wonder Teatime Rose Garden Meetup

I attended my 2nd Tea Party event with Wonderland Teatime Teaparty hosted by Ai Akizuki

12003005_401503823385777_4690166223614393792_n

The event was held at Ikuta Ryokuchi Rose Garden in Kawasaki.

The event was free which included:

– mini bouquet work shop
– group photo session by the participants
– tea party
– mini individual photo session

I was surprised that some roses were still in bloom despite it being well into fall. I would love to come back with it is in full bloom and bursting with roses.

The weather was clear and warm. I wore my red BSSB JSK dress and green axes femm coat. I only wish I had worn my BSSB rabbit ears as the garden was decorated in an Alice in Wonderland theme. I  optioned for a hand made head dress instead to match my coat It was fake ivy wrapped around a head band and some fake white roses that I painted a few red.

Upon entering we received a bag with rose loofa , rose bath salts, and tourist information.

Everyone was really nice I always felt a bit under dressed but I really loved seeing all the different styles. Everyone walked around talking pictures chanting and enjoying the day. We then enjoyed some tea under the tent followed by a group photo which was then printed out and given to everyone as a souvenir. Me and Amber walked around meeting the lolitas taking pictures and making a cute bouquet of roses.

After which we went to a cute Italian restaurant with some of the girls  the way they served pasta was amazing from a giant cheese wheel that was hollowed out.

I look foward to my next Wonder Teatime Party

Leave a Reply

